Warning: session_start(): open(/tmp/sess_f3341efbc4505565cd0f0340453b85e8, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in /home/onlinemarkaz/public_html/wonderfulpakistan.com/wp-content/themes/Travelo/functions.php on line 3

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/onlinemarkaz/public_html/wonderfulpakistan.com/wp-content/themes/Travelo/functions.php:3) in /home/onlinemarkaz/public_html/wonderfulpakistan.com/wp-content/themes/Travelo/functions.php on line 3

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/onlinemarkaz/public_html/wonderfulpakistan.com/wp-content/themes/Travelo/functions.php:3) in /home/onlinemarkaz/public_html/wonderfulpakistan.com/wp-content/themes/Travelo/functions.php on line 3

Warning: fopen(/tmp/custom-0Ti2S7.tmp): failed to open stream: Disk quota exceeded in /home/onlinemarkaz/public_html/wonderfulpakistan.com/wp-admin/includes/class-wp-filesystem-ftpext.php on line 117

Warning: unlink(/tmp/custom-0Ti2S7.tmp): No such file or directory in /home/onlinemarkaz/public_html/wonderfulpakistan.com/wp-admin/includes/class-wp-filesystem-ftpext.php on line 120
List of cities in Gilgit-Baltistan
Wonderful PakistanWonderful Pakistan
Forgot password?


Gilgit Baltistan

Gilgit-Baltistan is the northern most administrative territory of Pakistan. It borders Azad Kashmir to the south, the province of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa to the west, the Wakhan Corridor of Afghanistan to the north, Xinjiang, China, to the east and northeast and Jammu and Kashmir to the southeast. The region, together with Azad Kashmir, Aksai Chin, Shakshagam Valley of China and Jammu and Kashmir, is disputed between India, China and Pakistan. Gilgit-Baltistan is an autonomous self-governing region that was established as a single administrative unit in 1970, formed by the amalgamation of the Gilgit Agency, the Baltistan region and the former princely states of Hunza and Nagar. It covers an area of 72,971 kmĀ² (28,174 sq mi) and is highly mountainous.

In 2015 estimated population of Gilgit-Baltistan is 1,800,000.

Divisions of Gilgit-Baltistan

Gilgit-Baltistan is divided into two divisions and these two divisionsĀ are divided into ten districts four Baltistan districts and six Gilgit district respectively.

Baltistan Districts

  • Skardu
  • Shigar
  • Kharmang
  • Ghanche


Gilgit Districts

  • Gilgit
  • Ghizer
  • Diamer
  • Astore
  • Hunza
  • Nagar

The principal administrative centers are the towns of Gilgit and Skardu.

  • Gilgit
  • Baltistan


Cities of Gilgit-Baltistan

  • Askole
  • Astore
  • Bunji (or Boanzhi)
  • Chilas
  • Chillinji
  • Chiran
  • Gakuch
  • Ghangche
  • Ghizer
  • Gilgit
  • Dayore – Gilgit
  • Sultanabad – Gilgit
  • Oshikhanda Gilgit
  • Jalalabad Gilgit
  • Jutial Gilgit
  • Alyabad Hunza
  • Gorikot
  • Gulmit
  • Jaglot
  • Chalt (Nagar)
  • Thole (Nagar)
  • Nasir Abad
  • Mayoon
  • Khana Abad
  • Hussain Abad
  • Qasimabad Masoot (Nagar)
  • Nagar Proper
  • Ghulmat (Nagar)
  • Karimabad (Hunza)
  • Ishkoman
  • Khaplu
  • Minimerg
  • Misgar
  • Passu
  • Shimshal
  • Skardu
  • Sust
  • Taghafari
  • Thorar

1 Comment

  • avatar

    WaqasJuly 19, 2017

    Thank you wonderful Pakistan provind such type of information. This is really a grat effort and I appreciate it

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required.

Warning: Unknown: open(/tmp/sess_f3341efbc4505565cd0f0340453b85e8, O_RDWR) failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/tmp) in Unknown on line 0